Said The Whale announce “I Love You EP”

SAID THE WHALE announces the first new music from the Vancouver-based quintet since last year’s critically-acclaimed full-length, Little Mountain. Today, the 2011 JUNO Award winners for New Group Of The Year reveal a little taste from their soon-to-be-instant-classic new track I Love You. The new track, a chugging, 70’s flavored, harmony rich, pop-rock tune is the title track from their new EP, produced by Tom Dobrzanski (The Zolas, We Are The City) as well as the band’s own Tyler Bancroft… and mixed by Gus Van Go and Werner F (The Stills, Rah Rah) which will be available to fans on June 18, 2013.

Those who saw Said The Whale rock out at SXSW to a packed house or open for Stars over the last month already got a sneak peak of I Love You, as it’s become a staple of their live set. The EP will be rounded out by three additional new tracks and will serve as a precursor to their eagerly anticipated new album, which is due this Fall. A full listing runs below. View the teaser video for “I Love You” at

At the Sirius/XM Indie Awards during Canadian Music Week, Said The Whale were awarded the Must Follow Artist Of The Year (beating out deadmau5, Carly Rae Jepsen, City and Colour, and Metric). The band are nominated for Alternative Album Of The Year and the artwork for Little Mountain -a painstakingly beautiful dye-cut cover with interchangeable cover options, art directed by Andy Dixon is up for Recording Package Of The Year at the 2013 JUNO Awards being held in Regina, SK on April 21.

Final details continue to unfold for Said The Whale’s upcoming new full-length record, due out later this year. More details will follow soon.

I Love You EP Tracklisting:

1. I Love You
2. Narrows
3. Mother
4. Barbara-Ann